TOEFL practice test

exercises to help you improve your TOEFL score

TOEFL FAQs

frequently asked questions about the TOEFL test

TOEFL Topics Compilation

common topics asked during the TOEFL test

TOEFL 101

basic information about the TOEFL test

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

TOEFL: Ways to Train Yourself to have a British Accent

Several people dream of leaving their hometown in search of a way to improve their economic situation while others leave in search for better education. No matter the reason, it’s clear that migration is the solution people come up with when it comes to improving their lifestyles.

This could easily be one of the reasons why non-native speakers take the Test of English as a Foreign Language, or the TOEFL. Some even go as far as enroll in a review center for TOEFL.

A slight reality check for those who aim to take the TOEFL though - it won’t teach you how to speak in a British accent, if that’s what you’re aiming for.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

TOEFL Review Tips

There is nothing more stressful than having to attend to reviews – review for the TOEFL and NPTE. I am a physical therapist and these two exams were by far the most challenging phase of my life. To be able to take the NPTE or the National Physical Therapist Examination, I had to get my required score for the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) first.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Learning English Quickly for the TOEFL

Non-native English speakers find learning English as a great deal of challenge. Perhaps with the rules one has to be familiar with, learning the English language may take some time and may need a little more effort. For people who are preparing for the TOEFL test alone or with a TOEFL center, they have learned different strategies to quickly learn English.

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

TOEFL vs. IELTS – What’s the Difference between them?

Non-native English speakers are sure to be familiar with the different English proficiency exams. These English proficiency exams are usually a requirement to non-native English speakers when applying for work or study visas in English speaking countries. These are proven tests to accurately evaluate one’s English skills.

A lot of people know these tests, yet some are wondering with the difference of the two. Let us break down the differences between the TOEFL and the IELTS tests.

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Do I Need To Take TOEFL Exam?

This is the exact question I asked myself a year ago, and I am thankful that I did take the TOEFL.

Working as a physical therapist here in the Philippines, I found myself stressed with the workload and with the salary I was getting. Prior to that job, I had worked as a volunteer to some rehabs. I did not have any problem doing the work since this is what I love most. I actually enjoyed being with my coworkers and patients. It was my supervisor rehab who encouraged me to try my luck finding work overseas.

Tuesday, April 5, 2016

Common Dilemmas of TOEFL Exam Takers

Like taking a regular exam, test candidates for the TOEFL also face different problems during their reviews and even on the actual TOEFL exam day. Some say that these problems are inevitable, yet TOEFL instructors are sure that dilemmas faced by TOEFL test takers are just simple and can easily be avoided and even eliminated.

Friday, March 11, 2016

Why take TOEFL?

Individuals taking the TOEFL examination face a great challenge ahead of them. The number of non-native English speakers taking the TOEFL examination continues to increase every year. Test candidates are urged to take all the necessary preparations before taking the test. Most candidates of the TOEFL need its certification for certain applications overseas. However, do all individuals take the TOEFL for this sole purpose? Why do people take the TOEFL test?

The TOEFL test is not an English proficiency examination that candidates should be complacent with. It tests the ability of an individual to understand and use the English language in an academic environment. Having a mediocre level of English will not result to a good score in the TOEFL. Hence, test candidates invest in TOEFL review programs that can help them achieve a level of English at par with TOEFL.