TOEFL practice test

exercises to help you improve your TOEFL score

TOEFL FAQs

frequently asked questions about the TOEFL test

TOEFL Topics Compilation

common topics asked during the TOEFL test

TOEFL 101

basic information about the TOEFL test

Friday, August 19, 2016

TOEFL: Ways to Train Yourself to Have an Australian Accent

With great tourist places like the Great Barrier Reef and the Sydney Opera House, and rewarding education, Australia has become one of the world’s most prominent countries to live and build a family in.

However, one qualification you’ll need in order to do so is passing the TOEFL.

Friday, August 5, 2016

How TOEFL Review Can Improve Your Speaking Skills

Taking examinations always brings butterflies in the stomach to every test candidate. These people feel apprehensive when preparing for any kind of examination. For candidates taking the Test of English as a Foreign Language or TOEFL, there are several questions that may help them in preparing for the real test. A TOEFL review center in Manila shared common inquiries test candidates have about the review. Here are 5 questions TOEFL candidates need to know about the TOEFL review.

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

TOEFL: Ways to Train Yourself to have a British Accent

Several people dream of leaving their hometown in search of a way to improve their economic situation while others leave in search for better education. No matter the reason, it’s clear that migration is the solution people come up with when it comes to improving their lifestyles.

This could easily be one of the reasons why non-native speakers take the Test of English as a Foreign Language, or the TOEFL. Some even go as far as enroll in a review center for TOEFL.

A slight reality check for those who aim to take the TOEFL though - it won’t teach you how to speak in a British accent, if that’s what you’re aiming for.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

TOEFL Review Tips

There is nothing more stressful than having to attend to reviews – review for the TOEFL and NPTE. I am a physical therapist and these two exams were by far the most challenging phase of my life. To be able to take the NPTE or the National Physical Therapist Examination, I had to get my required score for the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) first.

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Learning English Quickly for the TOEFL

Non-native English speakers find learning English as a great deal of challenge. Perhaps with the rules one has to be familiar with, learning the English language may take some time and may need a little more effort. For people who are preparing for the TOEFL test alone or with a TOEFL center, they have learned different strategies to quickly learn English.

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

TOEFL vs. IELTS – What’s the Difference between them?

Non-native English speakers are sure to be familiar with the different English proficiency exams. These English proficiency exams are usually a requirement to non-native English speakers when applying for work or study visas in English speaking countries. These are proven tests to accurately evaluate one’s English skills.

A lot of people know these tests, yet some are wondering with the difference of the two. Let us break down the differences between the TOEFL and the IELTS tests.

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Do I Need To Take TOEFL Exam?

This is the exact question I asked myself a year ago, and I am thankful that I did take the TOEFL.

Working as a physical therapist here in the Philippines, I found myself stressed with the workload and with the salary I was getting. Prior to that job, I had worked as a volunteer to some rehabs. I did not have any problem doing the work since this is what I love most. I actually enjoyed being with my coworkers and patients. It was my supervisor rehab who encouraged me to try my luck finding work overseas.